Jump to content

Theo(SM Support)

SM Staff
  • Content Count

    424
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    46

Everything posted by Theo(SM Support)

  1. Thanks for reporting this. We are not aware of any bugs in our app that would cause the data packs to not download. It may be due to poor internet connection, or distance from our servers. Please ensure you have a good internet connection, and try downloading different packs. Theo
  2. Thanks for reporting this. There is a design flaw with the squad cap: players who have you active bids on are counted towards the squad cap. You should try opening the short list in the transfer page. Then, open some player profiles and select "Withdraw Bid". That will remove them from the squad cap and solve the issue. Theo
  3. Use a formation with 4 or more players in defence, play defensively with a deep back line and aggresive tackling. As a weak team, try signing some old free agents with high stats to see you through the first couple of seasons. Their skills will be in decline, but they are cheap and will give your team a boost.
  4. If the player is allowed to rest fully (no training or matches), he can fully recover in around 2 days. Don't forget you can use a Boost or watch an ad to instantly increase fitness too! Theo
  5. Hi, I can do this for you. Please send me a DM confirming that you want your account to be deleted, and I will do it. Thanks, Theo
  6. Hi, thanks for reporting this. We are not aware of any bugs that would cause this. What device are you playing on (iOS, Android, Steam)? What version of the game are you running? The most recent versions are: iOS 1.1.12, Android 1.1.13, Steam 1.2.7. The game should work fine on these versions. Theo
  7. Theo(SM Support)

    DATE BUGS

    Ya no admitimos SM18, así que desafortunadamente no podemos investigar esto. Es probable que el archivo guardado se haya dañado de alguna manera, por ejemplo, si se bloqueó al guardar o si el archivo se ha editado de alguna manera. Probablemente necesites comenzar un nuevo juego. Además, le recomendamos que pruebe SM20 si aún no lo ha hecho. Es más estable y es más probable que podamos resolver los problemas que ocurren en él. ¡Gracias!
  8. This happens when the save file has become corrupted somehow, usually if it crashes while saving, becoming corrupted and unable to be saved due to the corruption. You will have to start a new game to fix this. It can also happen if the save file is manipulated in ways that it shouldn't be e.g if you copy/paste/move the file around within the game files. If you have any more information about why this might have happened, please let us know. Thanks! Theo
  9. @Chelsea0310 we have replied to you via the in-game bug reporting system. Theo
  10. By default, you can only make 1 save game. However, if you buy the VIP package from the in-game Shop, you get 5 extra save slots for a total of 6. Theo
  11. There isn't really an "end" to the game. In theory, you can play unlimited seasons. But once you get really far in (2045+) the game can begin to slow down a bit. Theo
  12. If your device is incompatible, there is not much that you can do. You probably have to just play on a different device, or on PC. Compatibility depends on operating system and RAM. If the OS is too old, or the RAM is too low, you may be unable to play. Some devices are intentionally incompatible because they are not powerful enough to run the app. Theo
  13. You should receive an inbox message at the start of the season. But this can be quite easy to miss, so we might try and make it clearer in SM21. Players can retire after the age of about 32. Theo
  14. Hi, thanks for reporting this. We've seen a few reports of issues like this over the past week or so, and we recently made some changes that should have solved it. If the issue is still happening, we can only assume that it is an internet connection issue. It should now work where it loads for 2 minutes, and if it fails to download in that time, you will get an internet connection message shown on screen. Are you using a decent internet connection? Also, make sure you are NOT using a VPN because the can slow down the connection. Theo
  15. Thanks for reporting this. What platform are you playing on, and is your game fully updated? We saw some reports of this from Steam when it first launched, but a recent update fixed it. If you are playing on Steam, please make sure your game is fully updated. If the problem continues, it may just be due to internet connection. Please make sure you have a good connection. Theo
  16. I've investigated this and think I've found the reason for it. It seems that retiring players can still be on the Tactics screen after they retire when entering a new season. Check each player on the Tactics screen, see if any of them are actually retired (they will not be in your Squad list anymore). If you find a retired player, put them into a starting position on the pitch. Then leave and re-enter the Tactics screen - they should disappear at this point, and you should be able to continue playing. I hope this helps! Theo
  17. I've investigated this and think I've found the reason for it. It seems that retiring players can still be on the Tactics screen after they retire when entering a new season. Check each player on the Tactics screen, see if any of them are actually retired (they will not be in your Squad list anymore). If you find a retired player, put them into a starting position on the pitch. Then leave and re-enter the Tactics screen - they should disappear at this point, and you should be able to continue playing. I hope this helps! Theo
  18. We want to make sure everyone is having the best managerial career and so have released a new update for all managers. Find out what’s updated in version 1.1.9 (Steam version 1.2.5) below! IMPROVEMENTS & OPTIMISATION Database update – including player ratings and transfers. BUG FIXES Improved stability at the end of the season/start of new season. Fixed bugs in relation to some cup finals. A schedule clash in the Italian league fixed. All of the above is applied to your game automatically when you update to the latest version. Please note that the player/club lineup changes will only take effect on new saves. Theo
  19. It is the 3rd option in the "Transfers" menu
  20. Sorry, but I'm not sure what you consider to still be unanswered. The developers do not have any plans for changes to Football Clash at the moment. If anything changes, we will share info here. Theo
  21. Thanks for the suggestion! We used to have sacking in previous games, but it got removed for SM20 because it was working unreliably and unpredictably e.g your approval could suddenly drop and you could get sacked for seemingly no reason. We decided the easiest course of action was to disable it. However, we are going to look into getting it back in for SM21. Theo
  22. It sounds like you have reached your Squad Cap. This is the maximum number of players you can have at your club at one time. Try selling or releasing some of your reserve players. Also there is a bug/design flaw with this, where players who you have bids out on count towards your Squad Cap. Try going to Transfers > Short List, open some players and select "Withdraw Bid". Let me know if this helps! Theo
  23. I believe a message is sent at the start of the season, but it is probably quite easy to miss. We will consider this feedback for SM21. Thanks! Theo
  24. Thanks for reporting this. It sounds like your save file is corrupted, and cannot be loaded. This can happen for several reasons. For example, if you created the file on a very old version of the game (e.g a Beta version), it won't be able to be loaded on the current version. Or, if the save process got interrupted, the file can become corrupted. Either way, unfortunately it cannot be fixed and you'll simply have to create a new file. Sorry for the inconvenience! Theo
×
×
  • Create New...